

BETTY NIELSEN VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR AWARD NOMINATION FORM

First awarded in 1995, this award is given in memory of College Trustee, Betty Nielsen, considered the epitome of volunteerism. She served the community and the college unselfishly for many years as an exemplary volunteer in several capacities.

Purpose

- ◆ To recognize the special dedication of community members who have given unselfishly to the college and community in a volunteer capacity.
- To honor the memory of Betty Nielsen who was the epitome of volunteerism.
- ◆ To provide another means to recognize the excellence of Cuesta College.

Criteria

- ♦ Any community member, board member, or college retiree.
- Current and former College administrators, faculty, and staff are **not** eligible.

Qualifications

♦ The award recognizes distinguished volunteer service and the nominee's exceptional representation of Cuesta College and our community.

Please respond to the questions below on a typed one-page paper.

Name of Nominee:

Nominee's telephone:

Nominee's email:

- 1. How has the nominee served the college and the community?
 - a. Give specific examples and achievements as well as general observations.
- 2. How does this service distinguish itself beyond normal volunteerism?

Nomination submitted by:



BETTY NIELSEN VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR AWARD NOMINATION FORM

Previous Recipients:

1981	Dr. B. R. Bryant	2001	Jim Sargen
1982	unknown	2002	Betty Cousins
1983	unknown	2003	Roxanne Carr
1984	unknown	2004	Betsy Bertrando
1985	Emillie Hvolboll	2005	Dan and Alberta Deutsche
1986	Gladys Loomis	2006	Iris Swisher
1987	Jon Jenkins	2007	Gaby Levine
1988	Calvin and Ruth Gabriel	2008	Bob Wacker
1989	GlennaDeane Dovey	2009	Nella Girolo
1990	Myron Graham	2010	Abbie Woodward
1991	Rosemary Maino	2011	Charlie Cabassi
1992	Mary Howell	2012	Steve Ripple
1993	Harold Miossi	2013	Betsey Hardie
1994	Allan Johnson	2014	Pat Renshaw
1995	GlennaDeane Dovey	2015	Ken Levine
1996	Frances J. Reynolds	2016	Lyn Baker
1997	Jay and Yolanda Waddell	2017	Ken and Darlene Kellett
1998	Berna Dallons and Nava	2018	Stan and Jan House
	Davidson	2019	Grigger Jones
1999	George Palmer	2020	Kathy Myers
2000	Victoria Lowrie and Lorraine	2021	Not Awarded
	Cagliero		